Falcons Official Sponsor

Falcons News · Rochester MHSAA Scholar-Athletes Chosen

The 2017 MHSAA Scholar-Athlete Award is a yearly award that grants eight male and female student-athletes from around the state with a $1,000 scholarship.  The past two years Rochester has had a finalist for the award (Ellen Wegener and Sydney Asuncion). The male and female finalists for Rochester have been chosen, they include: Luke Kastran (basketball soccer, baseball), Drew Loftus (basketball, baseball), Grant Benedettini (soccer basketball, track), Justin Baker (tennis), Austin Remick (xc, track, baseball), Karlyn Kelley (cheer, softball), Kerri Yang (golf), Kendall Jordan (swim, lacrosse), Tia Stathakios (soccer), Paola Barraza (basketball), and Jenna Norgrove (volleyball, basketball, softball).


To learn more about the MHSAA Scholar-Athlete Award click HERE